FINALLY

Yes I am still alive. Our house seems to be rid (finally) of that evil, evil sick. Both my husband and I are on the tail end of massive work projects. And so I return to you. In exchange for your patience during my absence I offer a delicious knitted treat. This sweet, little, hand spun silk-cotton, baby halter (a modified version of this) was knit a while ago (maybe even pre-blog) but is now on it’s way to a beautiful baby girl in Austin, TX. Happy Birthday Miss Tully!

halter

Click click to enlarge.

 

Now that we’re in good health and out of the work-hole, I’m running again (I think I’ll just baaareeelly make my 100 miles by the end of the month), knitting up a storm, clicking on knitty every 10 seconds to see if the spring issue is out, and revising my stash smash list (more on that in the next post). Ahhh it feels good to be back to a manageable level of crazy.

Leave a Reply

