While I was Gone

I got a LOT of knitting done.  Guess keeping the fingers off the keyboard allows them to work the needles a little better huh?

First up COBBLESTONE by Jared Flood.  I finished it right after Halloween. This is the first sweater I’ve ever knit for Mr. Slippers, he agrees it was worth the wait.  Plus, the success here has prompted the beginning of a Dale of Norway fair isle in a similar shape.  And I am considering making him a Retrograde Pullover cause I just can’t resist the look of that raglan shaping on those broad shoulders.  Could you?

Cobblestone 1

Alrighty then, back to the needles for me.  More soon, including a recap of NaKniSweMo (yep, I did it!).

One Response to “While I was Gone”

  1. travellersyarn Says:

    Wow, it looks amazing. Is it getting a lot of wear?

Leave a Reply

