So,

you might be asking, if this knitter doesn’t like knitting socks, what the heck does she like to knit? The answer, SWEATERS. And, as if not liking sock knitting wasn’t weird enough, I’m here to tell you, I LOVE finishing.

Yes, yes, I know it’s nuts. But it’s true. I LOVE finishing a sweater. I’ve read the whole process vs. product stuff and honestly I don;t really fit into either category. I LOVE the act of knitting and I also LOVE having a beautiful finished product. I will frog (multiple times if necessary) to get things right. I will hem, seam, kitchener, mattress, picot bind off, crochet edging, apply i-cord, steek… whatever it takes, it’s all part of the fun as far as I am concerned.

Knowing me well, Mr. Slippers did not bat an eyelash in proclaiming his desire for a Dale of Norway Olympic design (we chose the design for the 2000 Olympics since we were married that year). Keep in mind the man is 6’4″ and a size XL. I happily ordered enough Knitpicks Telemark to make it and dove in. I can’t say it’s the fastest project, but I’m having fun.

norgi.jpg

Leave a Reply

