Touching Base

All is well here, or at least on the mend.  I did not fall off the blogwagon again.

First off, I’ve spent a good portion of the last week preparing for, conducting and pondering a job interview that might allow me to work in one of the best LYS’ in my area.  The whole exercise was very positive, and I’ll have more to share in a few weeks.

And in the midst of all of that everyone in my house has been stricken with a lingering sick.  For Mr. Slippers and I, it’s come in the form of terrible sore throat that allows you to function allllllmmooooooossst at full capacity, but drains just enough of your energy to make you miserable.  The bunnies have had a tummy bug.  I don’t suspect changing barfy  sheets and helping with warm showers at 3am helps one rest a sore throat much.      At least, as stated, we all seem to be on the mend.

Much of the fun knitting has been put on the back burner this week, but I do have some gifty/costume SEWING and felting to share soon.

Leave a Reply

