How Did That Happen?

080.jpg

Good riddance to spring funk, there’s so much fun knitting stuff going on around here!

Last weekend  I had the extreme pleasure of joining the Knit Nerds at a local cafe.  What a wonderful group!  I brought along the back of Juno  and made great progress.  Unfortunately I think I had too much fun… major mistake that I didn’t catch until bind off (DOH!).  Instead of immediately ripping, I wen’t shopping for my first knit swap (oh I love Ravelry!).  To my delight I encountered a big yarn sale!  I have no idea how two skeins of Cascade Eco Wool got mixed in to the swap stuff.  Nor do I know how they have transformed so quickly into the back and half of a front of ANOTHER Drops Jacket (clearly this yarn has a mind of it’s own).  I’m not complaining though!

One Response to “How Did That Happen?”

  1. Marmee Says:

    I just love your knitting. Your blog is so cute and interesting. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

