At Least in Knitting there are Always Do-Overs

Scratch that last post. I finished both fronts, blocked (I had a twitch of doubt there but kept going) and sewed a seam. I knew the fabric was a little loose, but I got gauge on size 11 (8mm) needles as called for and figured it would be drapey and squishy. Airy or holey is more like it. This sweater really doesn’t work as a sheer garment. Sigh… into the frog pond with Juno. I need some knitting success. I want to finish something.  Historically March is a month where I get a lot of stuff done.  Must be spring-related.  I’m switching my attention to another baby project, let’s hope that works.

2 Responses to “At Least in Knitting there are Always Do-Overs”

  1. kristin Says:

    *hugs* – I hate when things like that happen!!

    Wanted to say thank you for stopping by the blog and joining in the contest! 🙂 You’re welcome to head back over anytime since it seems like there’s always something new going on! 🙂 Blessings!
    Kristin

  2. Ashley Says:

    I am getting so distracted with spinning when I am knitting, with dyeing when I am spinning, and with knitting when I am dyeing…it’s a wonder I ever get anything done! I need to get back to the dye pots to think about knitting again, LOL 😉

Leave a Reply

