Busy Little Bunny

Ahhhhhhhh.

Life has calmed down around here. Easter was absolutely wonderful, all the bunnies are quite happy in this hutch.

AND I HAVE BEEN BUSY! Check it out:

projects.jpg

Starting in the upper right and moving clockwise; there’s a baby blanket to go with the Sweet Baby Cap and matching booties (I was so excited to find the checked fabric in such a coordinating pattern!!!). It’s just a cotton panel sewn to a soft beige minky panel, easy and cute. Next we have version 2.0 of Juno. After much pouring over Rowan #40, I decided to use the Queensland Kathmandu for Celtic (swatch complete, numbers have been crunched and casting on is planned for Wednesday) and knit this in cotton. A brand new Michael’s opened recently and had Lion Cotton Ease on sale… viola. I ‘m not the biggest Lion fan but I love the way this is turning out. Below that beauty is an oh-so-cute Two for Tea cozy from Stitch and Bitch Nation. It’s part of a wedding gift package and was so fun to knit, I just might try to adapt it for my french press. Finally, the latest installment of advent calendar socks. I tried magic loop (LOVE IT!) and toe up (not for me) and according to the lovely Anny Purls’ Flakey pattern, an afterthought heel (Anny is also the inspiration for the calendar itself!). I don’t know if this will make me a sock knitter, but I’m definitely learning some new tricks. And I am officially caught up on the advent sock goal, yes! Come to think of it, with this update, I’m caught up here too!

One Response to “Busy Little Bunny”

  1. Ashley Says:

    Wow! You have been busy! Everything looks gorgeous and it looks like you had an adventure in trying all different techniques. What a great idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

