BLAH

blah blah…

I’m in the midst of  planning a new creative endeavor.  I’m knitting, sewing, taking and editing photos.  I’m bouncing ideas off of anyone who will listen.  It’s thrilling… just the ticket to fight the ennui I’ve been swimming in for the past few months.

But last night, after getting up to bring baby bunny her bottle, I couldn’t sleep.  The negative voices in my head started chattering.  I listened for the valuable components of their critique, but could not shut them off.  Today I’m throwing myself into the tasks that need to be done, letting the thoughts stew, trying to focus on the positive.

I’m wondering, does this happen to you?  How do you deal with this?

Leave a Reply

