Spoiled Rotten

Oregon received some spectacular weather this weekend and I took full advantage.  The sunshine alone was enough to make me feel lucky and appreciated.  But then the postman delivered my Spring Swap package and I just about fainted.

I am new to the knitswap thing (this is only my second), but MAN could this be addicting.  My amazing swap partner sent the most beautiful things imaginable.  Peets coffee, chocolate covered espresso beans, seeds for the garden (1/2 a cubic yard of soil arrives today… woo hoo!), a scrumptious magazine to savor, the most delightful smelling soap I have ever sniffed (mama is NOT going to share this one). And yarn!!!  Gorgeous, heavenly, drool worthy yarn.  Blue sky alpacas silk in grassy green, and luscious red Debbie Bliss Prima (bamboo blend).  Now if you will excuse me  I have some knitting, and reading, and coffee drinking to do.

One Response to “Spoiled Rotten”

  1. sjsmart Says:

    Great package! You are a lucky girl. I too have had the pleasure of being spoiled by “banglehouse”!

Leave a Reply

