Brown is the New Black

Not long after I got on Ravelry I indulged my curiosity and signed up for a swap.  It went well so I signed up for another.  Then my Wednesday night ice cream and  knitting enablers asked if I wanted to participate in a third.

Oh my the third time was indeed a charm.  The Swap on a Budget group is a FUN bunch of Ravelers.

Our mission was to spoil our parters as much as $20 would allow.  Can you imagine how amazed I was to receive this package from Knitastic Susie last week?  This woman knows how to shop people.  I think we ought to let Washington know how far she can stretch $20, maybe she could help balance our budget.  Now if you will excuse me, I have some knitting to do.

Leave a Reply

