Little Red Hat

Around here there are always several knitting projects being worked simultaneously. I’m usually working a large project after the bunnies go to sleep and one or two (or four) small things during the day. A hat that sits on the kitchen counter gets a round while I check my email, a scarf in my purse gets some action at the park, etc etc.

This little number is Shadkitty’s Buggerloo , worked in Paton’s Classic Merino. It  took a few days of randomly knitting here and there.  Little bunny LOOOVVES it. She suggests wearing it backwards and accessorizing with a feather boa (those little white flecks in the picture are fuzz from hers). It’s one of a few winter hats’ I’ve finished this summer, anticipating the first really cold day this fall and promising myself to actually have something warm for my kids to wear (instead of, you know, trying to knit a couple of hats really fast that morning). Now I’ll work on posting pictures of them here before that cold weather hits!

Leave a Reply

