What I did on my summer vacation

Good Lord will someone please make this year slow down????  As excited as I am that school is about to start up again,  and altough I am thoroughly enjoying all the little whispers of fall in the air, I STILL FEEL LIKE 2008 is JUST GETTING STARTED ALREADY!

At least I’ve been enjoying myself.

Many blueberries have been picked.  Marshmallows have been roasted, the new tent has been pitched (and will be again one last time), our feet have gotten muddy, sandy, and dipped into icy cold lakes and friends’ swimming pools.  I had some serious fun here (I am sorry I have failed you in the picture department… I so wanted to tell you about  Bob throwing the first pitch, if it’s any consolation  I still can’t find my lovely stitch marker keepsake from the event).  And we went to the state fair!!!  I do have a few pictures from that batch of fun, see?

There’s just one week left, I’m hoping to pack in as much fun as I can amidst the work that needs to be done before the weather hits (wood to stack!, hedges to trim!, gutters to protect!, a shed to set up so that we can both park in the garage… etc etc).  And maybe by trying to savor this last week, I’ll ease the feeling that it’s all flying by, maybe.

Leave a Reply

